In short
Neroli Bigarade Base is a base of 40 ingredients, by the RUOOD Lab community. By quantity it is led by Dipropylene Glycol (DPG), Linalool and Bitter Orange Oil (Expressed).
Unofficial and educational. An unofficial, educational formula — not the authentic or proprietary formula of any brand or product, and not assessed as safe or compliant for any use. Read the full disclaimer.
Ingredients
The source states no unit. Quantities are shown exactly as published, and each share is that line’s part of the listed total — which holds whatever the unit, provided the whole formula uses one.
| Material | Quantity | Dilution | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dipropylene Glycol (DPG)As published: Dipropylene Glycol | 41.05 | — | 40.88% |
| Linalool | 13.14 | — | 13.09% |
| Bitter Orange Oil (Expressed)As published: Bitter Orange EO | 9.03 | — | 8.99% |
| Petitgrain Absolute | 6.57 | — | 6.54% |
| Hedione | 4.11 | — | 4.09% |
| beta-PineneAs published: Beta Pinene | 4.11 | — | 4.09% |
| Neroli OilAs published: Tunisian Neroli EO | 2.46 | — | 2.45% |
| Bergamot Oil (Expressed)As published: Bergamot EO | 2.46 | — | 2.45% |
| Linalyl Acetate | 2.05 | — | 2.04% |
| Musk Ketone | 1.64 | — | 1.63% |
| alpha-TerpineolAs published: Alpha Terpineol | 1.64 | — | 1.63% |
| Geranyl Acetate | 1.23 | — | 1.22% |
| Geraniol | 1.23 | — | 1.22% |
| HydroxycitronellalAs published: Hydroxy Citronellal | 1.23 | — | 1.22% |
| Nerolidol | 1.03 | — | 1.03% |
| Farnesol | 0.82 | — | 0.82% |
| Benzyl Alcohol | 0.82 | — | 0.82% |
| Nerol | 0.82 | — | 0.82% |
| Celery Seed OilAs published: Celery Seed EO | 0.41 | — | 0.41% |
| Geranium Absolute | 0.41 | — | 0.41% |
| Phenylethyl AlcoholAs published: Phenyl Ethyl Alcohol | 0.41 | — | 0.41% |
| Methyl Anthranilate | 0.41 | — | 0.41% |
| Benzyl Acetate | 0.41 | — | 0.41% |
| AurantiolAs published: Aurantia | 0.37 | — | 0.37% |
| alpha-PineneAs published: Alpha Pinene | 0.33 | — | 0.33% |
| beta-CaryophylleneAs published: Caryophyllene beta | 0.29 | — | 0.29% |
| Indolarome | 0.29 | — | 0.29% |
| Linalool Oxide | 0.25 | — | 0.25% |
| Coranol | 0.25 | — | 0.25% |
| Aldehyde C-12 Lauric (Dodecanal)As published: Aldehyde C-12 Lauric | 0.21 | — | 0.21% |
| Terpinolene | 0.21 | — | 0.21% |
| Floralozone | 0.12 | — | 0.12% |
| Magnolan | 0.12 | — | 0.12% |
| Nerolina OilAs published: Nerolina EO | 0.08 | — | 0.08% |
| Terpinyl AcetateAs published: Alpha Terpinyl Acetate | 0.08 | — | 0.08% |
| Phenylethyl AcetateAs published: Phenyl Ethyl Acetate | 0.08 | — | 0.08% |
| Florhydral | 0.08 | — | 0.08% |
| Methyl beta-Naphthyl KetoneAs published: Oranger Crystals | 0.08 | — | 0.08% |
| Litsea Cubeba OilAs published: Litsea Cubeba EO | 0.04 | — | 0.04% |
| Limonene (isomer not specified)As published: Limonene | 0.04 | — | 0.04% |
| Total | 100.41 | 100.00% |
Where a dilution is given, the quantity is of the material as diluted, and its share is of that diluted weight. Every material links to its page in the Material Encyclopedia.
Safety and compliance
- Status. No safety assessment is recorded for this formula, and this page does not say it is compliant for any use.
- IFRA Standards. The IFRA Standards Library covers 10 of its materials: Linalool (Specification: Linalool, Amendment 38); Bitter Orange Oil (Expressed) (Restriction: Bitter orange peel oil expressed, Amendment 49); Bergamot Oil (Expressed) (Restriction: Bergamot oil expressed, Amendment 49); Musk Ketone (Specification: Musk ketone, Amendment 45); Geraniol (Restriction: Geraniol, Amendment 51); Hydroxycitronellal (Restriction: Hydroxycitronellal, Amendment 51); Farnesol (Farnesol, Amendment 49); Benzyl Alcohol (Restriction: Benzyl alcohol, Amendment 49); Methyl beta-Naphthyl Ketone (Restriction: Methyl beta-naphthyl ketone, Amendment 49); Limonene (isomer not specified) (Specification: Limonene, Amendment 29).
- Phototoxicity. Bitter Orange Oil (Expressed), Bergamot Oil (Expressed) are phototoxic; IFRA limits phototoxic materials in products left on skin exposed to sunlight.
- Skin sensitisation. EU-labelled fragrance allergens present as ingredients: Benzyl alcohol, Farnesol, Geraniol, Hydroxycitronellal, Limonene, Linalool. Natural materials carry further allergens as constituents, declared from the supplier’s data, and Regulation (EU) 2023/1545 extends the list to be labelled on products placed on the EU market from 31 July 2026.
- Product category. Limits depend on the product: fine fragrance, leave-on and rinse-off products have different IFRA categories, and each Standard sets its own figure for each.
Related formulas and accords
Source and attribution
Shared in the RUOOD Lab perfumery community; individual creator not recorded. Published under RUOOD Lab’s community permission policy, as attested by the owner of RUOOD Lab on 25 October 2026: RUOOD Lab’s perfumery community is a collaborative educational platform whose members share formulas and accords, invite modification and experimentation, and permit their reuse and republication — on websites and through applications, including paid Premium features. Many formulas were also created by the RUOOD Lab team. The individual creator of this formula is not recorded in its source. Ingredient names are standardised to the encyclopedia’s; where the source spelled one differently, its own spelling is shown under the name.
Reuse. Under the permission it is published with, you may read it here, study it, modify it for your own experiments, import it into RUŌOD Lab, redistribute it with its attribution. Conditions: Educational use; keep the attribution when reusing or republishing. Anything else needs the rights holder's own permission.
Import readiness
Every ingredient resolves to a material in the RUŌOD Material Library, with its dilution as printed or as supplied, so this base can be imported faithfully.
Rights holders: if you believe this page uses something you own, or that it is inaccurate, contact us (info@ruood.com) and we will review it, and correct or remove it where that is warranted.