In short
Paper Accord is an accord of 31 ingredients, by the RUOOD Lab community. By quantity it is led by Civet, Iso E Super and Dipropylene Glycol (DPG).
Note. 6 of 31 ingredients are not yet matched to a verified material in the encyclopedia. They are shown exactly as printed and are never substituted.
Unofficial and educational. An unofficial, educational formula — not the authentic or proprietary formula of any brand or product, and not assessed as safe or compliant for any use. Read the full disclaimer.
Ingredients
The source states no unit. Quantities are shown exactly as published, and each share is that line’s part of the listed total — which holds whatever the unit, provided the whole formula uses one.
| Material | Quantity | Dilution | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| CivetNot yet matched to a verified material — shown as printed | 9.8 | — | 9.77% |
| Iso E SuperAs published: ISO E Super | 9.8 | — | 9.77% |
| Dipropylene Glycol (DPG)As published: DPG | 8.92 | — | 8.89% |
| Vetiver OilAs published: Haitian Vetiver · origin: Haiti | 7.8 | — | 7.78% |
| Musk R1As published: Musk R1 (11-oxa Hexadecanolide) | 6.8 | — | 6.78% |
| Ethyl UndecylenateAs published: Ethyl 10 Undecanoate | 6.8 | — | 6.78% |
| Vanillin | 4.9 | — | 4.89% |
| Vertofix | 3.9 | — | 3.89% |
| Ambroxan | 3.9 | — | 3.89% |
| NorlimbanolNot yet matched to a verified material — shown as printed | 3.9 | — | 3.89% |
| Patchouli OilAs published: Dark Aged Patchouli | 3.9 | — | 3.89% |
| Benzyl Salicylate | 3.9 | — | 3.89% |
| Cedryl Acetate | 3.9 | — | 3.89% |
| Apo Patchone | 2.9 | — | 2.89% |
| Myrrh Resinoid | 2.9 | — | 2.89% |
| Galbanum CO2Not yet matched to a verified material — shown as printed | 2.9 | — | 2.89% |
| Benzaldehyde Diethyl AcetalAs published: Benzaldehyde DEA | 2.9 | — | 2.89% |
| Methyl AtrarateAs published: Veramoss 50% | 2.4 | 50% | 2.39% |
| Anther | 1.9 | — | 1.89% |
| Galaxolide | 1.9 | — | 1.89% |
| Myrrh TinctureNot yet matched to a verified material — shown as printedAs published: Myrrh Tincture 10% | 1.3 | 10% | 1.30% |
| Isobutyl QuinolineAs published: Butyl Quinolone Secondary | 0.98 | — | 0.98% |
| Coumarin | 0.98 | — | 0.98% |
| Frankincense TinctureNot yet matched to a verified material — shown as printedAs published: Frankincense Tincture 10% | 0.49 | 10% | 0.49% |
| AmbrocenideAs published: Ambrocenide 10% | 0.29 | 10% | 0.29% |
| 9-Decenoic AcidAs published: 9-Decenoic Acid 1% | 0.08 | 1% | 0.08% |
| Indolene 50Not yet matched to a verified material — shown as printedAs published: Indolene 50 1% | 0.06 | 1% | 0.06% |
| Costus OliffacAs published: Costus Oliffac 1% | 0.04 | 1% | 0.04% |
| Limonene (isomer not specified)As published: Limonene 1% | 0.02 | 1% | 0.02% |
| Aldehyde C-12 MNAAs published: Aldehyde C-12 MNA 1% | 0.02 | 1% | 0.02% |
| Davana OilAs published: Indian Davana 1% · origin: India | 0.02 | 1% | 0.02% |
| Total | 100.3 | 100.00% |
Where a dilution is given, the quantity is of the material as diluted, and its share is of that diluted weight. Every material links to its page in the Material Encyclopedia.
Safety and compliance
- Status. No safety assessment is recorded for this formula, and this page does not say it is compliant for any use.
- IFRA Standards. The IFRA Standards Library covers 4 of its materials: Iso E Super (Restriction: 1-(1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8 Octahydro-2,3,8,8-tetramethyl-2-naphthalenyl) ethanone (OTNE), Amendment 49); Benzyl Salicylate (Restriction: Benzyl salicylate, Amendment 49); Coumarin (Restriction: Coumarin, Amendment 49); Limonene (isomer not specified) (Specification: Limonene, Amendment 29).
- Skin sensitisation. EU-labelled fragrance allergens present as ingredients: Benzyl salicylate, Coumarin, Limonene. Natural materials carry further allergens as constituents, declared from the supplier’s data, and Regulation (EU) 2023/1545 extends the list to be labelled on products placed on the EU market from 31 July 2026.
- Product category. Limits depend on the product: fine fragrance, leave-on and rinse-off products have different IFRA categories, and each Standard sets its own figure for each.
- Not covered. 6 ingredients are not matched to a material, so they are not in this summary.
Related formulas and accords
Source and attribution
Shared in the RUOOD Lab perfumery community; individual creator not recorded. Published under RUOOD Lab’s community permission policy, as attested by the owner of RUOOD Lab on 25 October 2026: RUOOD Lab’s perfumery community is a collaborative educational platform whose members share formulas and accords, invite modification and experimentation, and permit their reuse and republication — on websites and through applications, including paid Premium features. Many formulas were also created by the RUOOD Lab team. The individual creator of this formula is not recorded in its source. Ingredient names are standardised to the encyclopedia’s; where the source spelled one differently, its own spelling is shown under the name.
Reuse. Under the permission it is published with, you may read it here, study it, modify it for your own experiments, import it into RUŌOD Lab, redistribute it with its attribution. Conditions: Educational use; keep the attribution when reusing or republishing. Anything else needs the rights holder's own permission.
Import readiness
Not import-ready: 6 of 31 ingredient lines do not resolve to an encyclopedia material. It is shown here for study; it is not offered for import until it can be imported without dropping, replacing or misidentifying an ingredient.
Rights holders: if you believe this page uses something you own, or that it is inaccurate, contact us (info@ruood.com) and we will review it, and correct or remove it where that is warranted.