Cannabis Base

Base · 22 ingredients

Community-ContributedShared in the RUOOD Lab perfumery community; individual creator not recorded.19 of 22 ingredients matched

In short

Cannabis Base is a base of 22 ingredients, by the RUOOD Lab community. By quantity it is led by Myrcene, Vetikol Acetate and Prenyl Mercaptan.

Note. 3 of 22 ingredients are not yet matched to a verified material in the encyclopedia. They are shown exactly as printed and are never substituted.

Unofficial and educational. An unofficial, educational formula — not the authentic or proprietary formula of any brand or product, and not assessed as safe or compliant for any use. Read the full disclaimer.

Ingredients

The source states no unit. Quantities are shown exactly as published, and each share is that line’s part of the listed total — which holds whatever the unit, provided the whole formula uses one.

Ingredients of Cannabis Base, quantities as published
MaterialQuantityDilutionShare
MyrceneAs published: Myrcene 1% 30 1% 20.00%
Vetikol AcetateAs published: Vet ikol Acetate [verify spelling] 30 — 20.00%
Prenyl MercaptanAs published: Prenyl Mercaptan 0.001% 29 0.001% 19.33%
alpha-PineneAs published: Alpha Pinene 9 — 6.00%
Limonene (isomer not specified)As published: Limonene 1% 7 1% 4.67%
beta-PineneAs published: Beta Pinene 7 — 4.67%
alpha-TerpineolAs published: Alpha Terpineol 5 — 3.33%
Linalool 5 — 3.33%
Skunk TinctureNot yet matched to a verified material — shown as printedAs published: Skunk Tincture 1% 5 1% 3.33%
delta-3-CareneAs published: Carene 3 Delta 4 — 2.67%
alpha-PhellandreneAs published: Alpha Phellandrene 3 — 2.00%
Linalyl Acetate 2 — 1.33%
beta-CaryophylleneAs published: Caryophyllene Beta 2 — 1.33%
Precyclemone B 2 — 1.33%
Benzaldehyde 2 — 1.33%
Bergamot Oil (Expressed)As published: Bergamot EO 2 — 1.33%
Cedryl Acetate 1 — 0.67%
Isobornyl AcetateAs published: ISO Bornyl Acetate 1 — 0.67%
Methyl Eugenol 1 — 0.67%
EugenolAs published: Eugenol 1% 1 1% 0.67%
Pomelo EONot yet matched to a verified material — shown as printed 1 — 0.67%
Oud MalekiNot yet matched to a verified material — shown as printed 1 — 0.67%
Total150100.00%

Where a dilution is given, the quantity is of the material as diluted, and its share is of that diluted weight. Every material links to its page in the Material Encyclopedia.

Safety and compliance

  • Status. No safety assessment is recorded for this formula, and this page does not say it is compliant for any use.
  • IFRA Standards. The IFRA Standards Library covers 6 of its materials: Limonene (isomer not specified) (Specification: Limonene, Amendment 29); Linalool (Specification: Linalool, Amendment 38); Benzaldehyde (Restriction: Benzaldehyde, Amendment 49); Bergamot Oil (Expressed) (Restriction: Bergamot oil expressed, Amendment 49); Methyl Eugenol (Restriction: Methyl eugenol, Amendment 51); Eugenol (Restriction: Eugenol, Amendment 51).
  • Phototoxicity. Bergamot Oil (Expressed) is phototoxic; IFRA limits phototoxic materials in products left on skin exposed to sunlight.
  • Skin sensitisation. EU-labelled fragrance allergens present as ingredients: Eugenol, Limonene, Linalool. Natural materials carry further allergens as constituents, declared from the supplier’s data, and Regulation (EU) 2023/1545 extends the list to be labelled on products placed on the EU market from 31 July 2026.
  • Product category. Limits depend on the product: fine fragrance, leave-on and rinse-off products have different IFRA categories, and each Standard sets its own figure for each.
  • Not covered. 3 ingredients are not matched to a material, so they are not in this summary.

Source and attribution

Shared in the RUOOD Lab perfumery community; individual creator not recorded. Published under RUOOD Lab’s community permission policy, as attested by the owner of RUOOD Lab on 25 October 2026: RUOOD Lab’s perfumery community is a collaborative educational platform whose members share formulas and accords, invite modification and experimentation, and permit their reuse and republication — on websites and through applications, including paid Premium features. Many formulas were also created by the RUOOD Lab team. The individual creator of this formula is not recorded in its source. Ingredient names are standardised to the encyclopedia’s; where the source spelled one differently, its own spelling is shown under the name.

Reuse. Under the permission it is published with, you may read it here, study it, modify it for your own experiments, import it into RUŌOD Lab, redistribute it with its attribution. Conditions: Educational use; keep the attribution when reusing or republishing. Anything else needs the rights holder's own permission.

Import readiness

Not import-ready: 3 of 22 ingredient lines do not resolve to an encyclopedia material. It is shown here for study; it is not offered for import until it can be imported without dropping, replacing or misidentifying an ingredient.

Rights holders: if you believe this page uses something you own, or that it is inaccurate, contact us (info@ruood.com) and we will review it, and correct or remove it where that is warranted.

Work with formulas like this one

RUŌOD Lab’s formula editor calculates shares, dilutions and scaling for formulas you enter — your own, or one you have permission to use.